University of Michigan Chapter

Pic 1



The AMA Medical Student Section is dedicated to representing medical students, improving medical education, developing leadership, and promoting activism for the health of America.

National AMA-MSS Website

2012-2013 AMA Executive Board

To contact the executive board, e-mail

President: Erin Conrad
External Vice President: Debalina De
Internal Vice President: Arya Zarinsefat
Treasurer: Scott Hawken
National Delegate: Jordan Starr
Alternate National Delegate: Robin Lanam

Minority Affairs Chairs:
M2: Ali Bazzi & Jason Nagle M1: TBD

Community Service Chairs:
M2: Arya Zarinsefat M1: TBD

National Service Project Chairs:
M2: Kayla Aprile M1: TBD

Resolutions Chairs:
M2: Scott Hawken M1: TBD

Health Policy Chairs:
M2: Calistus Ditah M1: TBD

Bioethics Chairs:
M2: Erin Conrad M1: TBD

Lobby Day Chair:

Fundraising Chair:

Michigan State Medical Society Delegates:

Many University of Michigan students are involved in organized medicine beyond the chapter level. Brian Salata is the Michigan State Medical Society Medical Student Section (MSMS-MSS) delegate to the AMA. Leah Lukasick is the vice-chair of the MSMS-MSS. Haritha Reddy is the student representative to the MSMS Board of Directors. Erin Conrad is the secretary/ treasurer of the MSMS-MSS. Jordan Starr is the community service chair of the MSMS-MSS.

Dr. Sandro Cinti, a U-M faculty member who specializes in infectious diseases and is extensively involved in preparation for potential attacks of bioterrorism, joined our chapter as its faculty mentor in March 2009.