Study Abroad programs are available for nearly every country in the world! To find the program right for you, do some research on the web and talk to your Classics advisor!

Advising

One of the special aspects of our Classics department is the availability of Academic Advisors for our students.

What can an advisor help you with?

If you have questions, problems, or just want to talk about Classics, making an appointment to see an advisor is easy! Just email the professor specializing in the field you are interested in. Remember to include your student number and a list of times you are available.

Classical Archaeology

Prof. Sharon Herbert
2029 I Tisch Hall
sherbert@umich.edu
Office Hours:
MW 2-3, T 12-1



Classical Civilization

Prof. Derek Collins
2140 Angell Hall
Phone: (734) 764-8581
dbcollin@umich.edu
Office Hours:
F 2-4

Classical Civilization

Prof. Netta Berlin
G231 D Angell Hall
Phone: (734) 615-0667
berlin@umich.edu
Office Hours:
T-W 12-1 or by appt.



Classical Languages

Prof. Basil Dufallo
2029 G Tisch Hall
Phone: (734) 615-0925
dufallo@umich.edu
Office Hours:
M 4-5, W 1-2 or by appt.



Classical Languages

Prof. Ruth Caston
2029 B Tisch Hall
Phone: (734) 764-1366
rcaston@umich.edu
Office Hours:
MW 1-1:30, T 1-3



Classical Languages

Prof. Gina Soter
2147 Angell Hall
Phone: (734) 647-8007
soter@umich.edu
Office Hours:
W 10:10-12



Modern Greek

Prof. Vassilios Lambropoulos
2152 Angell Hall
Phone: (734) 764-0126 vlambrop@umich.edu
Office Hours:
T 3-5



Modern Greek

Prof. Artemis Leontis
2172 Angell Hall
Phone: (734) 615-3290
aleontis@umich.edu
Office Hours:
T 3-5, W 11-12



Study Abroad

Prof. Nic Torrenato
2128 Angell Hall
terrenat@umich.edu
Office Hours:
T Th 9:30-11:30