University Ombuds Home

Architecture & Urban Planning Medicine
Art & Design Music, Theatre & Dance
Business Natural Resources & Environment
Dentistry Nursing
Education Pharmacy
Engineering Public Health
Information Public Policy
Kinesiology Social Work
Law UM Dearborn
Literature, Science & Arts UM Flint

College of Architecture
and Urban Planning
Harold J. Borkin
Professor Emeritus of Architecture
18 Ridgeway Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
borkin@umich.edu
(734) 936-0237
School of Art and Design Sherril A. Smith
Catherine B. Heller Collegiate Professor of Art
2071 Art & Arch 2069
grackle@umich.edu
(734) 936-0694
School of Business Administration Richard P. Bagozzi
Professor of Marketing
7212 Bus Admin 1234
bagozzi@umich.edu
(734) 647-4904
School of Dentistry Robert Eber
Clinical Professor of Dentistry
3383 Dent 1078
reber@umich.edu
(734) 647-4023
Elliott Hill
Clinical Assistant Professor of Dentistry
K1030 Dent 1078
eehill@umich.edu
(734) 763-5280
School of Education Percy Bates
Professor of Education
1105 SEB 1259
pbates@umich.edu
(734) 763-9910
Patricia King
Professor of Education
2117 SEB 1259
patking@umich.edu
(734) 615-6740
College of Engineering Art Kuo
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
and Biomedical Engineering
3200 GG Brown, 2125
artkuo@umich.edu
(734) 647-2505
School of Information Paul Edwards
Professor of Information, School of Information
and Professor of History, LSA
3439 North Quad, 1285
pne@umich.edu
(734) 764-2617
School of Kinesiology David J. Moore
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
1030 CCRB 2214
djmoore@umich.edu
(734) 647-2436
School of Law Sherman J. Clark
Professor of Law
300F Legal Research 1210
sjclark@umich.edu
(734) 647-4039
College of Literature, Science
and the Arts
Fatma Muge Gocek
Professor of Sociology and Professor of Women's Studies
4207 LSA, 1382
gocek@umich.edu
(734) 647-4228
School of Medicine J. Sybil Biermann
Associate Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
7304 Comprehensive Cancer Center 5946
biermann@umich.edu
(734) 936-9564
Eva L. Feldman
Russell N. DeJong Professor of Neurology
5017 BRSB 2200
efeldman@umich.edu
(734) 763-7274
Michael J. Shea
Professor of Internal Medicine
Cardiovascular Center, Room 2272K 5853
mshea@umich.edu
(734) 615-3528
School of Music, Theatre & Dance David Jackson
Associate Professor
3023 Moore, 2085
trombone@umich.edu
(734) 764-2525
School of Natural Resources
and Environment
Rachel Kaplan
Professor of Natural Resources and Environment
3516 Dana 1115
rkaplan@umich.edu
(734) 763-1061
School of Nursing Laurel Northouse
Professor of Nursing
4346 SNB 0482
lnortho@umich.edu
(734) 615-4016
College of Pharmacy Gordon L. Amidon
Charles R. Walgreen, Jr. Professor of Pharmacy
Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
4002A Pharmacy 1065
glamidon@umich.edu
(734) 764-2464
School of Public Health Leon Wyszewianski
Associate Professor of Health Management and Policy
M3539 SPH II 2029
leonw@umich.edu
(734) 936-1313
Ford School of Public Policy Mary E Corcoran
Professor of Public Policy
5223 Weill Hall 3091
marycor@umich.edu
(734) 764-9517
School of Social Work None

Note: During Academic Year 2012-2013, SSW faculty voted not to select faculty ombuds.
University of Michigan-Dearborn Ronald R. Stockton
Professor of Political Science
College of Arts, Sciences and Letters
2026 CA #19 1491
rstock@umich.edu
(313) 593-5384
University of Michigan-Flint Thomas A. Wrobel
Professor of Psychology
College of Arts, Sciences and Letters
411 Murchie Science 1950
twrobel@umich.edu
(810) 762-3424
Back to Top