Ann Arbor Juggling Arts Club
Juggling Club Activities

Mostly we're just interested in getting together and having fun juggling. To this end, we just meet twice a week (look back at the top of our homepage for times and locations). At meetings, we swap ideas, teach each other stuff, work on multi-person juggling patterns, play with diabolos and devil sticks, and so on.

We have a number of devoted unicyclists, and there is a group that plays unicycle basketball on a weekly basis (here are the details on the weekly unicycle basketball game). For more details about this and other unicycle matters, you might want to join the unicyclers' email list, unicycle@umich.edu.

We also occasionally go places together to perform, to watch other jugglers, or to teach groups of people how to juggle. Here's what we've done most recently:

2000

  • Friday-Sunday, November 24-26: Bruce, Paul, Gilbert, and Dave all made it to "Wildfest 2000", in Springfield, Ohio; see photos from Wildfest.
  • Saturday-Sunday, May 21-22: Several of us went to the Midland juggling festival in Midland, Michigan.
  • Friday-Sunday, May 12-14: A bunch of us went to the Congress of Jugglers 2000 in College Park, MD.
  • Saturday and Sunday, May 6 and 7: Cascadia 2000 was hosted by us this year.
  • Saturday and Sunday, March 4 and 5: Once again, we sent a delegation to the excellent Grand Rapids Juggling Festival.
1999
  • Tuesday, July 27-Saturday, July 31: Bruce, Dave Heald, Regina, Mattias, and Fred attended the 52nd annual IJA festival. Wow! Bruce's vague memories of niagara.
  • Monday, June 21: Regina, Bruce, and Fred taught kids from Camp Discovery to juggle.
  • Saturday, June 19: World Juggling Day! We juggled all afternoon, then had a party at Josh's house.
  • Saturday and Sunday, February 20 and 21: A group carpooled to "A Juggler's Ball" in Grand Rapids.
  • Saturday, February 6: James, Noah, Regina, Marc, and Matt taught juggling and did a short show at the University of Michigan Dance Marathon, a fund-raising event for the Children's Miracle Network.
  • Thursday, January 21: Mattias, Marcus, Noah, and Bruce gave a juggling demonstration at Maxey Boys' Training School.
  • Sometime, Someday: Bruce, Regina, and James juggled at Circus Day at Northside Elementary School
1998
  • Sunday, August 18, 1998: juggling at Beaumont Hospital Children's Field Day.
  • Friday, August 14, 1998: Noah, James, and Bruce gave a juggling demonstration at Maxey Boys' Training School. Here are the details.
  • Wednesday, July 8, 1998: A big group of us went together to see the Flying Karamazov Brother's show.
  • June 20, 1998: A group carpooled to the celebrate World Juggling Day at the Mt. Clemens Juggler's Picnic.
  • May 8th-10th, 1998: We sent a delegation of three to the Sixth International Congress of Jugglers in Washington DC. Here's Bruce's story.
  • Saturday, May 2, 1998: Several of us carpooled over to "Cascadia 98", a juggling festival held in Jackson, Michigan.
  • Sunday, February 8, 1998: Eric, Greg, Ben, James, and Laura taught juggling and did a short show at the University of Michigan Dance Marathon, a fund-raising event for the Children's Miracle Network.
Home
Page