Past Events| | January '14 | February '14 | March '14 | April '14 | May '14 | June '14 | July '14 | August '14 | September '14| Future Events

January 2014
Mon, Jan 6
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm CANCELLED!!
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, Jan 8
  • First class of Fall series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General practica: 9:30 pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, Jan 13
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, Jan 15
  • Second class of Fall series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Membership Meeting: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, Jan 18
  • Milonga Picante: 8:00pm - 12:00am
  • Pendleton Room, Michigan Union
  • DJ: Ellen Gwozdek
Mon, Jan 20
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, Jan 22
  • Third class of fall series: 8:00pm - 9:30pm
  • General practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, Jan 27
  • DJ Workshop 8:00pm - 9:00 pm
  • Practica 9:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, Jan 29
  • Fourth class of fall series: 8:00pm - 9:30pm
  • General practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, Location: 1401 MH
Friday, Jan 31 - Monday, Feb 2
February 2014
Wed, Feb 5
  • Fifth class of Fall series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General practica: 9:30 pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, Feb 10
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, Feb 12
  • Sixth class of Fall series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
Sat, Feb 15
  • Milonga Picante: 8:00pm - 12:00am
  • Vandenburg Room, Michigan League
  • DJ: TBA
Mon, Feb 17
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, Feb 19
  • Seventh class of fall series: 8:00pm - 9:30pm
  • General practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, Feb 24
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, Feb 27
  • Eighth class of fall series: 8:00pm - 9:30pm
  • General practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, Location: 1401 MH
March 2014
Sat, March 1
  • Milonga Picante: 8:00pm - 12:00am
  • Anderson Room, Michigan Union
  • DJ: Mani K
Mon, March 3
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, March 5
  • Open Practica: 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, March 10
  • Special Topics Workshop: Playfulness in Tango
  • by Erika Melo 8-9pm
    Practica 9:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, March 12
  • First class of Winter 2 series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General practica: 9:30 pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, March 15
  • Saint Patrick's Milonga: 8:00pm - 12:00am
  • Anderson Room, Michigan Union
  • DJ: Steve Darmofal
Mon, March 17
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, March 19
  • Second class of Winter 2 series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, March 24
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, March 26
  • Third class of Winter 2 series: 8:00pm - 9:30pm
  • General practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, March 31
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
April 2014
Wed, April 2
  • Fourth class of Winter 2 series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General practica: 9:30 pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, April 5
  • Milonga Picante: 8:00pm - 12:00am
  • Anderson Room, Michigan Union
  • DJ: Mira Krauze
Mon, April 2
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, April 9
  • Fifth class of Winter 2 series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, April 14
  • Special Topics Workshop: Tango Endings II
  • by Steve and Rawan 8-9:30pm
    Practica 9:30pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, April 16
  • Sixth class of Winter 2 series: 8:00pm - 9:30pm
  • General practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, April 19
  • Milonga Picante: 8:00pm - 12:00am
  • Anderson Room, Michigan Union
  • DJ: Elizabeth Garcia
Mon, April 21
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, April 23
  • Seventh class of Winter 2 series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, April 28
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, April 30
  • Last class of Winter 2 series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
May 2014
Sat, May 3
  • Milonga Picante: 8:00pm - 12:00am
  • Pendleton Room, Michigan Union
  • DJ: TBA
Mon, May 5
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, May 7
  • First class of Spring series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Friday May 9 - Monday May 11
Mon, May 12
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, May 14
  • Second class of Spring series: 8:00pm - 9:30pm
  • General practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, May 17
  • Milonga Picante: 8:00pm - 12:00am
  • Vandenberg Room, MI League
  • DJ: TBA
Mon, May 19
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, May 21
  • Third class of Spring series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, May 26
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, May 28
  • Fourth class of Spring series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
June 2014
Mon, June 2
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, June 4
  • Fifth class of Spring series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, June 7
  • Milonga Picante: 8:30pm - 12:00am
  • Anderson Room, Michigan Union
  • DJ: TBA
Mon, June 9
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, June 11
  • Sixth class of Spring series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, June 16
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, June 18
  • Seventh class of Spring series: 8:00pm - 9:30pm
  • General practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, June 21
  • Milonga Picante: 8:00pm - 12:00am
  • Vandenberg Room, MI League
  • DJ: TBA
Mon, June 23
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, June 25
  • Eighth class of Spring series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, June 29
  • Outdoor Milonga: 5:00pm - 9:00pm (weather permitting)
  • The Cube, adjacent to The Michigan Union
  • DJ: TBA
Mon, June 30
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
July 2014
Wed, July 2
  • Open Practica: 8:00pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, July 5
  • Milonga Picante: 8:00pm - 12:00am CANCELLED!!
Mon, July 7
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, July 9
  • First class of Summer series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, July 13
  • Outdoor Milonga: 5:00pm - 9:00pm (weather permitting)
  • The Cube, adjacent to The Michigan Union
  • DJ: TBA
Mon, July 14
  • Chacarera Class and Practica with Randy Fisher
    8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, July 16
  • Second class of Summer series: 8:00pm - 9:30pm
  • General practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Friday July 18 - Sunday July 20
Wed, July 23
  • Third class of Summer series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, July 28
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, July 30
  • Fourth class of Summer series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
August 2014
Sat,August 2
  • Milonga Picante: 8:00pm - 12:00am
  • Pendleton Room, Michigan Union
  • DJ: TBA
Mon, August 4
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, August 6
  • Fifth class of Summer series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, August 10
  • Outdoor Milonga: 5:00pm - 9:00pm (weather permitting)
  • The Cube, adjacent to The Michigan Union
  • DJ: TBA
Mon, August 11
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, August 13
  • Sixth class of Summer series: 8:00pm - 9:30pm
  • General practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat,August 16
  • Milonga Picante: 8:00pm - 12:00am
  • Pendleton Room, Michigan Union
  • DJ: TBA
Mon, August 18
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, August 20
  • Seventh class of Summer series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, August 25
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, August 27
  • Last class of Summer series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
September 2014
Mon, September 1
  • Labor Day Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, September 3
  • First class of Fall 1 series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, September 6
  • Milonga Picante: 8:00pm - 12:00am
  • Anderson Room, Michigan Union
  • DJ: TBA
Mon, September 8
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, September 10
  • Second class of Fall 1 series: 8:00pm - 9:30pm
  • General practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Sat, September 14
  • Outdoor Milonga: 5:00pm - 9:00pm (weather permitting)
  • The Cube, adjacent to The Michigan Union
  • DJ: TBA
Mon, September 15
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, September 17
  • Third class of Fall 1 series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Mon, September 22
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange
Wed, September 24
  • Fourth class of Fall 1 series: 8:00pm - 9:30 pm
  • General Practica: 9:30pm - 11:30 pm, 1401 Mason Hall
Friday Sept 26 - Monday Sept 29
Mon, September 29
  • Practica 8:00pm - 11:30 pm
  • Pittsfield Grange