About Us: Our Advisory Board

Catherine Shaw
Special Assistant
Office of the Provost
Rep: At Large
5084 Fleming Bldg 1340
734-763-0380
cashaw@umich.edu

Karen Dickinson
Relationship Manager ITD
Central Services
Rep: Women’s Groups
ITD – User Services
535 W. Williams #1102   4943
734-764-2213
karend@umich.edu

Kathleen Rychlinski
Assist. Mgr. Risk Mgmt. Claims
Risk Management
Argus I
400 S Fourth St  4816
kmrychili@umich.edu

Ken Chaves
U of M Trades Union
Rep: Unions
7920 Jackson Rd
Ann Arbor, MI   48103
734-424-0253
Ken@uofmskilledtrades.org

Laura Woolley
Administrative Services
Rep: Central Campus
Univ. Lib/Lib Admin Svcs
404 Hatcher N 1205
734-764-2546
lewoolle@umich.edu

Dr. Lawrence Root, Ph.D.                   
Director, Institute of Labor and Industrial Relations, Professor of Social Work,
Rep: Central Campus
Inst. of Labor & Industrial Relations
325 Victor Vaughn  2054
734-763-3116
and/or
School of Social Work
2770 Social Work  1106
734-763-6581
lroot@umich.edu

Michael Herrington
Admin. Assoc. II
Rep:  University Housing
University Housing
1500 SAB 1316
734-647-3049
mnherrin@umich.edu

Patrick M Smitowski
HR Manager
Rep: LS & A Budget & Admin
6525 Haven Hall (mailing)
4032 Dana Building (office)
505 S. State St.  1045
734-764-8197
psmitow@umich.edu

Sarah Ely
Manager
Plant Academy Training Center
1111 Kipke Dr #1050       2001
734-647-0831
sarahely@umich.edu

Bruno Giordani
Associate Professor Psychiatry
Rep: Faculty/SACUA
Neuropsychology Division
Rm 480, Med Inn Bldg   0840
734-763-9259
giordani@umich.edu

David Day
Rep:SR. HR Representative
Staff HR
2005 Wolverine Tower 1281
936-4523
dlday@umich.edu

Kate Van Valkenburgh
Benefit Compliance Administrator
Rep: Benefits
HR Total Compensation
G405 Wolverine Tower 1278
734-647-4021
katevv@umich.edu

Mary S. Wurz
Administrative Specialist
Rep: Medical School
Faculty Affairs
3120 Med Sci I SPC 5628
734-764-8264
mwurz@umich.edu