UMSC Logo UMSC pictures
UM Logo contact us flags

Start of season work party Saturday Apr 26th at 10am.
Business Meeting Saturday Apr 26th at 1pm.
Regular hours start in May. Some limited sailing prior to that on weekends if the weather is nice.
April Presentations:
Sailing the Reach and Downwind April 17
Dryland Refresher April 24
All presentations at 7:00pm Duderstadt building North Campus
MCSA Women's Qualifiers May - May 3 & 4 (Open sailing will be limited)

Twitter Button from
Twitter Buttons

Dan Rice Memorial Regatta 2005 Sailors (alphabetical order)

  1. Co-skippers: Tamara Bishop and Neil Marsh (sail# 1, hull# 90)
  2. Co-skippers: Monica Fry and Michael Martin (sail# 3, hull# 80)

  3. Co-skippers: Shawn Grannell and John Wyderko (sail# 4, hull# 83)
  4. Third Place Finishers Skipper: Meg Gower and Crew: Hans Lawitzke (sail# 11, hull# 77)
  5. First Place Finishers Skipper: Akiko Kamimura and Crew: Michael Barrs (sail# 2, hull# 88)
  6. Co-skippers: Samir Malpathak and Ian McGregor (sail# 6, hull# 79)
  7. Skipper: Nobuyuki Orisaka and Crew: Ryan Dibble (sail# 7, hull# 78)
  8. Second Place Finishers Skipper: Paul Townsend and Crew: Raenette Franklin (sail# 8, hull# 84)
  9. Skipper: Jane Tucker and Crew: Jim Garber (sail# 5, hull# 89)
Race Committee (Committee Boat & Mark Boat): Carey Jones, Bob Grimm, James Klaas, Mike Sinclair