2008-2009 Sigma Xi Chapter Officers and Council Members

Officers William Ensminger, M.D., Ph.D. (President)
Professor of Internal Medicine
Upjohn Center for Clinical Pharmacology
4742 Medical Sciences II
Ann Arbor MI 48109-5633
emsminge@umich.edu

Stanley Berent, Ph.D. (Vice-President for Development)
Departments of Psychology, Psychiatry and Neurology
2101 Commonwealth Blvd, Ste C.
Ann Arbor MI 48109-0716
734-763-9259
sberent@umich.edu

Cynthia L. Marcelo, Ph.D. (Vice-President for Events)
Department of Surgery
R5659 Kresge I, 0592
734-763-6721
cmarcelo@umich.edu

Henry Buchtel, Ph.D. (Recording Secretary)
Psychiatry/Psychology
2101 Commonwealth Blvd, Ste C.
Ann Arbor MI 48109-0716
734-763-9259
gusb@umich.edu

Richard Robertson, Ph.D. (Membership Secretary)
Materials Science and Engineering
2146B H.H. Dow, 2136
734-763-9867
rer@umich.edu

Noemi G. Mirkin, Ph.D. (Treasurer)
Biophysics
3231 Chemistry, 1055
930 N. University
Ann Arbor MI 48109-1055
734-647-1834
nmirkin@umich.edu

Council Members:

Elizabeth Duell, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita of Dermatology
eaduell@umich.edu

E. Margaret Evans, Ph.D.
Center for Human Growth and Development
300 N. Ingalls Bldg, 0406
734-764-6314
evansem@umich.edu

Eugene Glysson, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Civil
and Environmental Engineering

John T. Lehman, Ph.D.
Biology
1053 Nat. Sci., 1048
734-763-4680 fax 647-2465
jtlehman@umich.edu

Ralph Lydic, Ph.D.
Department of Anesthesiology
rlydic@umich.edu

Cynthia Pomerleau. Ph.D.
Department of Psychiatry
cspom@umich.edu

Ovide Pomerleau, Ph.D.
Department of Psychiatry
ofpom@umich.edu

Peter W. K. Woo, Ph.D., Chemistry (retired)
Formerly, Senior Research Associate
Parke Davis, Warner-Lambert & Pfizer Inc (pharmaceuticals)
peterwoo@comcast.net

Robert Zand, Ph.D.
Biophysics Research Division
3301 Chemistry, 1055
734-764-5138
rzand@umich.edu
Associate Director of the Research and Doctorate Consortium
of National Sigma Xi Organization (11/08-present)


Return to Sigma Xi Home Page.