2011-2012 Sigma Xi Chapter Officers and Council Members

Officers Stanley Berent, Ph.D. (President)
Departments of Psychology, Psychiatry and Neurology
2101 Commonwealth Blvd, Ste C.
Ann Arbor MI 48105
734-763-9259
sberent@umich.edu

George W. Graham, Ph.D. (Vice President)
Materials Science and Engineering
2105 H.H. Dow Building
2300 Hayward St
734-763-6661
gwgraham@umich.edu

Henry Buchtel, Ph.D. (Membership Secretary)
Psychiatry/Psychology
2101 Commonwealth Blvd, Ste C.
Ann Arbor MI 48105
734-763-9259
gusb@umich.edu
Associate Director of the North Central Region
of National Sigma Xi Organization (11/10-present)

Elizabeth Duell, Ph.D. (Recording Secretary)
Professor Emerita of Dermatology
eaduell@umich.edu

Richard Robertson, Ph.D. (Treasurer)
2146B H. H. Dow Building
2300 Hayward Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109- 2136
rer@umich.edu

Council Members:

E. Margaret Evans, Ph.D.
Center for Human Growth and Development
300 N. Ingalls Bldg, 0406
734-764-6314
evansem@umich.edu

Eugene Glysson, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Civil
and Environmental Engineering

Catherine Krull, Ph.D.
Biologic and Materials Sciences
5211 Dental
1011 N. University Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
krullc@umich.edu

Cynthia L. Marcelo, Ph.D.
Department of Surgery
University of Michigan
Med Sci Res Building (MSRBII)
Room A560
Ann Arbor Mich 48109-5654
734-763-6721
cmarcelo@umich.edu

Peter W. K. Woo, Ph.D., Chemistry (retired)
Formerly, Senior Research Associate
Parke Davis, Warner-Lambert & Pfizer Inc (pharmaceuticals)
peterwoo@comcast.net

Robert Zand, Ph.D.
Biophysics Research Division
3301 Chemistry, 1055
734-764-5138
rzand@umich.edu
Associate Director of the Research and Doctorate Constituency
of National Sigma Xi Organization (11/08-11/10)
Director of the Research and Doctorate Constituency
of National Sigma Xi Organization (11/10-present)


Return to Sigma Xi Home Page.